Untitled photo

Hi there.  My name is Anthony Jeffrey.

I was born in Irvine, Scotland in June 1982 to an Andalucian Mother and Scottish Father.

However, my Scottish accent was robbed of me when my family uprooted to Maidstone in England when I was just 3 years old. My sister and brother are both English having been born in Preston and the family dog was a cocker spaniel from Wales.

The luck of having such an eccentric fiery blood mix and two mother tongues has meant that I have always been interested in cultures and society. It was ingrained in me as a child and I’ve always been interested in discovering what’s out there. As a kid, I spent most of my time exploring nearby parks and neighbourhoods, kicking a football about, rolling around in mud, climbing trees and just being a typical boy exploring the unknown.

My father had a Pentax SLR which I have fond memories of playing around with when I was younger and a big VHS collection of random, experimental cinema. This was the basis of me taking real interest in visual arts, but I hadn’t really tied my childhood exploration and visual stimuli together fully until I started travelling the world from my mid 20's as and when I could.  

My work tries to encompass all aspects of life and capture moments for what they are – from the pure innocent beauty of human nature to its raw unforgiving face, from mysteriously beautiful landscapes to dangerously rugged and scarred terrains, and from the most open and densely populated cultures and communities to the most remote and isolated ones.

The objective of my work?  Well, it's pretty simple - to capture the moment; those simple human experiences that come and go in a flash that define the very essence of who we are.  Moments that I feel make an impact and are important to share with others. For what is life if we cannot enjoy its riches with each other?

I currently live in London with my Canon EOS7D Mark II kit and take it wherever I go in the hope of capturing the next intriguing descry…

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In